The Academy Staff of Foothills

A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE & EXPERIENCE:

Foothills is very fortunate to have a fantastic European Qualified Academy Staff. Having many years in the professional game in England, our Academy Staff are able train an ever increasing accredited Coaching Staff (120 Coaches) to ensure that young players have fun learning and building a foundation for future success.

 

ACADEMY STAFF 

Leon Hapgood - Technical Director

leon@gofoothills.ca

 

 Troye Flannery - Girls Academy Director

troye@gofoothills.ca

 

 Lee Tucker - Development Phase Manager-Boys

tucks@gofoothills.ca

 

Katie Collar- Development Phase Manager- Girls

katie@gofoothills.ca 

 

 Wayne Cleverly - Foundation Phase Manager-Boys

clevs@gofoothills.ca

 

Alex Valerio- Foundation Phase Manager- Girls

alexandra@gofoothills.ca 

 

 Jonathan "Jay" Wheeldon - Boys Generation Phase Manager

jay@gofoothills.ca

 

Colin MacKay - Soccer-Operations & Academy Coach

colin@gofoothills.ca

 

 Alex Potts- Head of Sports Science 

alex@gofoothills.ca  

 

Sean Petryna- Fundamental Phase Manager

sean@gofoothills.ca